Graupner Hott and Naza V2

tips and info for the Naza M

Moderator: 1275mini

Graupner Hott and Naza V2

Postby Leeroy Jenkins » Tue Jul 16, 2013 7:27 pm

Is there any way I can get telemetry from the Naza V2 to my Graupner TXs?

MX-20 and MX-12
Leeroy Jenkins
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2013 7:18 pm

Re: Graupner Hott and Naza V2

Postby G6EJD » Tue Jul 16, 2013 8:48 pm

Not that I'm aware of as most Tx use a proprietary data format and protocol. I know how to do this for Spektrum, but it's limited to the TX firmware as to what can be displayed. I expect Graupner to be the same.

The only way you could do this, is get status or whatever data from the NAZA and then use an e.g. Arduino to act as a I2C slave and send the data to a Graupner telemetry module, no the more I think about this the more I think it can't be done. Of course flying the craft with in-board mounted Graupner modules back to the TX would work.
User avatar
G6EJD
 
Posts: 3095
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 11:29 am
Location: Bath, UK

Re: Graupner Hott and Naza V2

Postby Leeroy Jenkins » Wed Jul 17, 2013 1:45 am

I would love to have a way to monitor voltage on the ground other than the naza led system. Ideas?
Leeroy Jenkins
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2013 7:18 pm

Re: Graupner Hott and Naza V2

Postby Slartibartfast » Wed Jul 17, 2013 7:20 am

Do Graupner have telemetry modules, like Spektrum? If so you can use a voltage sensor to send info back to TX.
If not and you are running FPV you could use some form of OSD to display main voltage.
Slartibartfast
 
Posts: 363
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 4:29 pm
Location: High Wycombe, Bucks

Re: Graupner Hott and Naza V2

Postby G6EJD » Wed Jul 17, 2013 4:14 pm

Leeroy Jenkins wrote:I would love to have a way to monitor voltage on the ground other than the naza led system. Ideas?


Well I'm sure the Graupner telemetry modules do that, I thought you wanted NZAZ-V2 data.
User avatar
G6EJD
 
Posts: 3095
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 11:29 am
Location: Bath, UK

Re: Graupner Hott and Naza V2

Postby djiuser » Wed Jul 31, 2013 4:20 pm

You can try the voltage module for mx-16.
djiuser
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2013 4:14 pm


Return to Naza-M

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 33db and 1 guest